Sunday, March 20, 2011

Digital Photo Pioneers Win Nobel Prize

Next time you take a digital photo, thank Willard S. Boyle and George E. Smith.
On Tuesday the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences jointly awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics to three inventors who worked with light, including Boyle and Smith, the two Americans who developed a digital sensor that revolutionized photography.

No comments:

Post a Comment